Individual Contact Information

Director's Office

Paul W. Armstrong, MD
Founding Director

Phone: (780) 492-0591
Email: paul.armstrong@ualberta.ca

Justin Ezekowitz, MBBCh, MSc
Co-Director

Phone: (780) 492-0592
Email: jae2@ualberta.ca

Shaun Goodman, MD, MSc
Co-Director

Email: goodman@smh.ca

Lisa Soulard
Executive Assistant to Dr. Armstrong

Phone: (780) 492-0591
Email: lisa.soulard@ualberta.ca

Main Reception

Kris Reay
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (780) 492-0643
Email: reay1@ualberta.ca

Faculty

Kevin Bainey, MD
Director, ECG Core Lab

Email: kbainey@ualberta.ca

Padma Kaul, PhD
Director, Outcomes Research

Email: pkaul@ualberta.ca

Finlay McAlister, MD, MSc
Faculty Member

Email: finlay.mcalister@ualberta.ca

Sean van Diepen, MD
Faculty Member

Email: sv9@ualberta.ca

Robert Welsh, MD
Faculty Member

Email: robert.welsh@albertahealthservices.ca

Biostatistics and Population Health

Cindy Westerhout, PhD
Assistant Director, Research & Strategic Planning

Phone: (780) 492-9385
Email: cindy.westerhout@ualberta.ca

Wendimagegn Alemayehu, PhD
Biostatistician

Phone: (780) 492-6435
Email: alemayeh@ualberta.ca

Richard Rothery, PhD
Academic Research Administrator

Phone: (780) 492-7732
Email: richard.rothery@ualberta.ca

Anamaria Savu, PhD
Biostatistician

Phone: (780) 492-2674
Email: savu@ualberta.ca

Yinggan (Gray) Zheng, MA, MEd 
Senior Biostatistician

Phone: (780) 492-2296 
Email: yinggan.zheng@ualberta.ca

Business Office

Karen Mellor, CPA CMA
Assistant Director, Operations

Phone: (780) 492-6474
Email: karen.mellor@ualberta.ca

Oksana Grant, PCP
Finance and Operations Assistant

Phone: (780) 492-0622
Email: ogrant@ualberta.ca

Ellen Pyear, MA
Business and Communications Coordinator

Phone: (780) 492-7783
Email: pyear@ualberta.ca

Clinical Operations

Tracy Temple, BScN, RN
Assistant Director, Clinical Trials

Phone: (780) 492-1876
Email: tracy.temple@ualberta.ca

Kalli Belseck, BA
Regulatory Specialist

Phone: (780) 492-4011
Email: kalli@ualberta.ca

Devon Blanchette
Regulatory Specialist

Phone: (780) 492-1651
Email: devon.blanchette@ualberta.ca

Kate Dawson, BSc
Regulatory Specialist

Phone: (780) 492-4011
Email: kedawson@ualberta.ca

Lyndsey Garritty, BA
Clinical Trials Project Lead

Phone: (780) 492-3560
Email: lyndsey.garritty@ualberta.ca

Courtney Gubbels, BA
Clinical Trials Project Lead

Phone: (780) 492-1113
Email: courtney.gubbels@ualberta.ca

Jodi Parrotta, MA
Clinical Trials Project Lead

Phone: (780) 492-0709
Email: jodi.parrotta@ualberta.ca

Paula Priest
Project Coordinator

Phone: (780) 492-8389
Email: paula.priest@ualberta.ca

Melisa Spaling, Med
Clinical Trials Project Lead

Phone: (780) 492-8476
Email: mspaling@ualberta.ca

Julianna Wozniak, MSc 
Clinical Trials Project Lead

Phone: (780) 492-9872
Email: jwozniak@ualberta.ca

Nubia Zepeda, MSc 
Clinical Trials Project Lead

Phone: (780) 492-0611
Email: nzepeda@ualberta.ca

Karin Kushniruk, RN, PhD
Clinical Trials Project Lead (On leave)

ECG Core Lab

Eric Ly, BHK 
ECG Reader

Email: ely@ualberta.ca

Food Record Core Lab

Claire Kee
Food Record Core Lab Assistant

Email: cmkee@ualberta.ca

Caroline Kralka, BSc, RD
Food Record Core Lab Assistant

Email: kralka@ualberta.ca

Ana Medrano Chávez, MSc
Food Record Core Lab Assistant

Email: medranoc@ualberta.ca

Meghan Rozmahel, BSc
Food Record Core Lab Assistant

Email: mrozmahe@ualberta.ca

Monitoring Team

Corrina Boyd, RN
Monitoring Lead

Phone: (780) 994-2943
Email: corrina.boyd@ualberta.ca

Susan Bonar, BScN, RN
Clinical Research Associate

Phone: (604) 943-1399
Email: bonar@ualberta.ca

Valerie Carr, BN, RN
Clinical Research Associate

Phone: (204) 283-2013
Email: vcarr@ualberta.ca

Halina Nawrocki, RN
Clinical Research Associate

Phone: (905) 896-7292
Email: halina@ualberta.ca

Francine Nole, RN
Clinical Research Associate

Phone: (450) 979-9742
Email: nole@ualberta.ca

Linda Tardif, RN
Clinical Research Associate

Phone: (450) 655-2072
Email: ltardif@ualberta.ca

Paula Tiller, BN, RN
Clinical Research Associate

Phone: (902) 454-3014
Email: ptiller@ualberta.ca